Home / Business World (page 2)

Business World

Oddo: 'Udinese terrified of everything'

Massimo Oddo insists Udinese’s crisis is “purely psychological, as this team is terrified of everything” after a ninth straight loss at Cagliari. The Friulani extended their all-time club record dismal run of nine consecutive defeats, despite taking the lead through Kevin Lasagna. “I was worried before, I don’t know about anyone else. You can’t say…

Read More »

Serie B: Empoli break away

Empoli won a five-goal thriller to extend their lead at the top of the table, as Frosinone, Cremonese, Perugia and Parma hit the brakes. Click here for the full Serie B section, including results, fixtures and tables. Brescia 1-1 Carpi Caracciolo 81 (B), Melchiorri 94 (C) Missed penalty: Caracciolo 60 (B) Empoli 3-2 Pro Vercelli…

Read More »

Serie A line-ups

Check the official line-ups from the two Saturday evening games, Chievo-Torino and Genoa-Crotone. They both kick off at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), follow the build-up and action as it happens on the LIVEBLOG. Adem Ljajic has shaken off a knock to start for the Granata in the trequartista role behind Iago Falque and Andrea…

Read More »

Gattuso: 'Sarri a maestro'

Milan Coach Gennaro Gattuso praised Maurizio Sarri as “a maestro who brought something new to football. It’s an honour to face his Napoli.” It kicks off on Sunday at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), click here for a match preview. “Spirit and determination aren’t enough tomorrow. We also need courage, organisation and more than just…

Read More »

Cagliari comeback sinks Udinese

Cagliari fought back from a Kevin Lasagna opener to grab all three points and pull Udinese closer to the drop zone with their ninth straight defeat. The Sardinians ended their crisis of two wins in 12 rounds, but the Friulani fall into total and utter disaster mode after an unprecedented run of losses. Lasagna had…

Read More »

Pioli: 'Won't underestimate SPAL'

Stefano Pioli is confident Fiorentina won’t underestimate SPAL or get ahead of himself when it comes to Europa League places. It kicks off on Sunday at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT), click here for a match preview. “A difficult match awaits us and SPAL bring many risks with them,” said the Coach in his Press…

Read More »

Liveblog: Serie A Super Saturday

Liveblog: Serie A Super Saturday By Football Italia staff Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s four Serie A games, including a Cagliari-Udinese dogfight and Atalanta-Inter. If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE. The round begins at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT)…

Read More »

Inzaghi: 'Huge Lazio disappointment'

Simone Inzaghi concedes their Europa League exit was a “huge disappointment” and need to learn from that as they face Roma in the derby. It kicks off on Sunday at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), click here for a match preview. The two city rivals are locked together in joint third place, but while the…

Read More »

EDF: 'Derby more than three points'

Eusebio Di Francesco warned Roma’s derby showdown with Lazio is “worth more than three points, a Champions League place and the history around it.” It kicks off on Sunday at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), click here for a match preview. These local rivals are locked together in third place, but had very different experiences…

Read More »

Gattuso: 'Sarri a maestro'

Milan Coach Gennaro Gattuso praised Maurizio Sarri as “a maestro who brought something new to football. It’s an honour to face his Napoli.” It kicks off on Sunday at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), click here for a match preview. “Spirit and determination aren’t enough tomorrow. We also need courage, organisation and more than just…

Read More »